The Alberta Restriction Exemption Program (REP) is now in effect for the heritage home (gallery, museum, gallery shop) and workshops.


Loading Events

« All Events

19th Annual Juried Members Show


April 24 @ 10:00 am - June 13 @ 4:00 pm

Currently virtual only; reopening to in person visits June 1, 2021.

Open for in person viewing, beginning June 1, 2021!

All unsold pieces will be available to view Tuesday – Sunday, 10 am – 4 pm, beginning on June 1st. Pieces that have been sold may not be available to view in person, but are still in the online catalogue, below.

We have extended the exhibition’s end date by a week to ensure more people have the chance to see it in person. For more info, including our Covid-19 protocols, please visit our Plan Your Visit page. Closed Mondays.

Click the cover image (below) to view the exhibition catalogue.

We recommend viewing the catalogue in fullscreen mode.
Just look for the button once you enter the catalogue (tool bar at the bottom).

All [unsold] works are also available for online purchase at

About the Exhibition:

The Juried Members Show is an annual curated exhibition, with every Leighton Art Centre artist member eligible to submit up to three of their best recent pieces for consideration. With 102 pieces by 69 artists selected from over 300 submissions, this 19th Annual celebration of our member artists is a fresh and exciting visual treat.

Congratulations to all of this year’s selected artists!

2021 Selected Artists:

(artists in bold have contributed works to this exhibition’s cover image)

  • Michelle Austen
  • Oxana Babkina
  • Norma Barsness
  • Deanna Beaujot
  • Colin Bell
  • Karen Biko
  • Wendy Borglum
  • Janet Bradish
  • Billie Rae Busby
  • Louise Chong
  • Gloria Chow
  • Verna Code
  • Sue Contini
  • Doug Crook
  • Enkhbold Dambadarjaa
  • Ele Davis
  • Neil Dawson
  • Gwen Day
  • Leah Cathleen Donald
  • Anke Duffy
  • Yanina Eberhard
  • Theresa Eisenbarth
  • Jerry Epp
  • Nicole Estabrooks
  • Hilary Forge
  • James Freeman
  • Michelle Grant
  • Linnea Martina Hannigan
  • Shirley Hauck
  • Alice Helwig
  • Mary Ann Hews
  • Fay Hodson
  • Sharon Hogg
  • Patricia Johansen
  • Louise Lacey-Rokosh
  • Marilyn Lambert-Gerwing
  • Brent Laycock
  • Patricia Lortie
  • Cynthia Makara
  • Joan Matsusaki
  • Riley Merchant
  • Melanie Morstad
  • Corrine Nelson
  • Deb Nicolaisen
  • Christine Normoyle
  • Neil Patterson
  • Rachel Pickering
  • Lorri Pullman-MacDonald
  • Slavek Pytraczyk
  • Karin Richter
  • Judy Ruggles
  • Sheila Schaetzle
  • Bonnie Scott
  • Virgini Senden
  • BJ Sosa
  • Ray Swirsky
  • Mady Thiel-Kopstein
  • Minoru Ueda
  • Judy Ueda
  • Harvey Van Dyck
  • Joe van Keulen
  • Sharon Wagner
  • Samuel Walker
  • Jacqueline Warkentin
  • Sharon Lynn Williams
  • Theresa Williams
  • Shirin Yamolky
  • Natalie Yarema
  • Claudia Zakrison


April 24 @ 10:00 am
June 13 @ 4:00 pm
Event Categories:


Leighton Art Centre
282027 144 Street West
Foothills, Alberta T1S 0Y4 Canada
+ Google Map